User Drilldown for the Analytics Gamification Tab

There is now the ability to drill in for a particular user by clicking into the user's point bar in the “User Leaderboard” on the analytics gamification tab. After a user has been selected the following will occur: 

 

  • The points bar associated with the other users will fade: 

Image

  • The medal table will highlight the medal of the selected user:

Image

  • The “Total Points by Action” display will update so that the chart shows the breakdown of the selected user's total gamificaiton points by gamification action:

Image

  • The "Leaders by Action" display is replaced by a table showing all the idea names associated with the actions that have earned the selected user points, alongside the (5 digit) idea ids and the total points earned for each idea. The new display is named “Point Scoring Ideas - [selected user name]”. Points are summed across all gamification actions for each idea. There are two exceptions to this. In the case of a comment on a conversation, points for the user are summed and shown in an entry named “Conversation”. In the case of points earned from a deleted idea, points for the user are summed and shown in an entry named “Other Ideas”:

Image

  • The "Idea Leaderboard" will update so that only ideas created by the selected user are displayed:

Image

Note that after drilling in for a particular user, if one then clicks on the bar for the selected user, then the displays should restore to their original state (i.e. no drill-down) . 

One can also drill in for a particular user and action combination. After drilling in for a particular user, one should be able to click into a section of the "Total Points by Action - [selected user name]" chart to drill in for an action such that after clicking: 

  • The sections in the chart for the other actions will fade, and the total in the centre of the “Total Points by Action” chart will update to show the total points for the selected user and action

Image

  • The “Point Scoring Ideas” display will update so that only points for the selected user and action are shown:

Image

Note that after drilling in for a particular user and action, if one then clicks on the selected action, the displays will update so that drilled in for same user and for no actions (i.e. action filter is removed)

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk